Picky Palate’s Candy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwiches

For MIBOLC (MIlitary Intelligence Basic Officer Leadership Course) we are organized into different groups or TOCs and my TOC has decided we want to have snack day on Friday, where each Friday a different member of the group brings a treat to class so we can celebrate another week of hard work and long hours. This week it was my turn so i figured it was the perfect time to try my next Pinterest recipe. This time it was Picky Palate’s Candy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwiches: http://picky-palate.com/2011/01/17/candy-bar-chocolate-chip-cookie-sandwiches/

I started off by creaming together 2 sticks of softened butter with 1 cup of granulated sugar, and 3/4 cup brown sugar. After a few minutes of beating I added 2 eggs, 1 tbsp of vanilla and beat until incorporated. Then I added 3 tsp baking powder (since I didn’t have baking soda), 1/2 tsp salt, 3 1/2 cups of flour and mixed. Finally I added 1 cup of mini chocolate chips.

IMG_4020 IMG_4021 IMG_4022

To make the cookie I chopped normal size Snickers bars into 4 equal pieces to be about equal to the size of a mini Snickers. Then I made two chocolate chip balls, put one under and one on top and pressed to make one massive cookie. I would stick to 10 minutes on the cooking (with an oven at 350) because they tasted better a little gooey and soft .

IMG_4023 IMG_4025 IMG_4026 IMG_4027

Review: everyone who tried them loved them, our International Officer from Pakistan loved them and wanted the recipe, and I’ve now been asked to make more cookies. So fun and creative.

Leave a Reply

