IslandEAT’s Hot Fudge Pie

So I have an addiction to Pinterest and one of my favorite things to do is look at all the recipes-it’s where I get a lot of my ideas, and recipes to try that I wouldn’t have come up with by myself. So this will be the first of my reviews on recipes I’ve tried from Pinterest. I do this because I’ve tried recipes which have been a huge success and others that were flops and failures, so this will serve as my own opinion and testing on hot recipes on Pinterest!

To start us off with a bang I chose IslandEAT’s Hot Fudge Pie recipe found here: http://islandeat.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/hot-fudge-pie-what-would-jessie-dish-week-six/

I followed the recipe exactly as it said but my apartment has limited supplies so I had to cook it in a larger pan so I just adjusted the cook time down.

IMG_0876

IMG_0877 IMG_0880 IMG_0881 IMG_0882 IMG_0883

The final result was a delicious moist almost souffle-like texture imbued with decadent chocolatey goodness. This recipe is also amazing because it kept well over the course of a few days and after a brief stint in the microwave was just as delicious the next day. I advise serving it with a large scoop of vanilla ice cream!

IMG_3795 IMG_3796 IMG_3797

Judgement: a definite keeper, simple, true to the recipe, delicious

One thought on “IslandEAT’s Hot Fudge Pie

Leave a Reply

