Roasted Carrots

While I love my veggies my absolute favorite way to eat many of them is roasted in the oven on 425 degrees for about 20 minutes. My family does this all the time with broccoli, but I’d never considered roasting carrots before until I saw Voracious Vander’s recipe pop up on Pinterest (link: http://voraciousvander.com/2011/12/05/the-best-way-to-cook-zucchini-and-carrots/) This got me to thinking if I’m not a huge fan of raw carrots, just as I don’t like raw broccoli, why don’t I try roasting it?

So tonight I tried it out: scrape and chop as many carrots as you need, then drizzle olive oil and toss with salt and pepper and 2 cloves (or more depending on how much you make) of chopped garlic. Then pop into the oven on 425 and cook for 20 minutes flipping the carrots halfway through. Take out when the carrots are cooked through and serve warm.

IMG_0906

Note: depending on how small the carrots are you will need to adjust the baking time down

I’d also try this out with picky eaters, the roasting brings out the sweetness of the carrots.

Enjoy!

IMG_0914

Leave a Reply

