Easy Hot Fudge Sauce

I’m a big lover of chocolate so with no sweets in the apartment and a gallon of icecream sitting in the freezer with nothing to top it with I decided to make a hot fudge sauce.

Searching the internet for recipes I stumbled upon this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/hot-fudge-sauce-ii-2/ by Erin Nesbit.

It was fast, simple, and delicious.

Instead of melting the chocolate in the microwave I just put 2oz of unsweetened baking chocolate in a pan on medium heat stirring until melted. Then I added 1/2 cup of sugar, a dash of salt, 1/2 tbsp of butter and stirred. Then I added 1/2 cup of half-and-half, and a full tsp of vanilla. (The recipe only called for 1/2 tsp but I’m a fan of more vanilla than a recipe usually calls for)

IMG_3822

I topped a few huge scoops of icecream with the hot mixture and gobbled it down faster than I’d like to admit. This hot fudge is amazing.

IMG_3819

One thought on “Easy Hot Fudge Sauce

Leave a Reply

