Favorite Family Recipes’ Restaurant Style Refried Beans

So to go along with my homemade tortillas (separate post) I decided to have refried beans. But the ones straight out of the can didn’t seem that appetizing so I searched around and found Favorite Family Recipes’ Cheater Restaurant Style Refried Beans: http://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/2013/01/cheater-restaurant-style-refried-beans.html

The recipe itself is very easy: 1 can of refried beans, 1/3 cup sour cream and then hot sauce. As I didn’t have any hot sauce I used ground cayenne pepper instead (to taste). Another good option would be medium or hot salsa, taco seasoning,  and maybe some lightly sauteed chopped onions for a little texture. As I wasn’t using it as a side I skipped out on topping it with cheese and baking.

Sadly I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture to post-but go to the link to check out the recipe and see their photo.

Review: definitely a step up from just out of the can refried beans, and they actually tasted better the next day cold as a dip to my quesadilla. Yum!

Leave a Reply

