Real Mom Kitchen’s Italian Crescent Casserole

With the weather cooling down some I decided it was a perfect time to make a casserole, so I decided to try Real Mom Kitchen’s Italian Crescent Casserole, but make vegetarian friendly and extra tasty with some homemade tomato sauce and tofu crumbles in place of ground beef.

I began by mixing a handful of my tofu crumbles with my homemade tomato sauce in a skillet to warm through.

IMG_4039

Then I took 4 separated crescent roll doughs and arranged them on a glass pan in a circle pattern with the narrow tips facing out. I topped this with about 1/3 cup of shredded cheese and some Italian seasoning. Then I topped with the heated mixture and covered with the ends of the dough, sealing it in. I sprinkled the top with a little more cheese and some more Italian seasoning and baked at 375 for 20 minutes until golden brown.

IMG_4042 IMG_4043 IMG_4044 IMG_4045 IMG_4046 IMG_4048

Review: this recipe was very tasty, but for one person it was a little hard to make it all fit in the two dinner rolls, so I used four instead which made it a little more carb heavy but still good.

Leave a Reply

